News & Reviews


Selamat Hari Raya & Maaf Zahir Batin

posted Jun 21, 2017, 9:47 PM by Canai Admin

Selamat Hari Raya dari Canai 15 Group of Companies
 

Buka Puasa Celebration together with Orphanage

posted Jun 4, 2017, 10:41 AM by Canai Admin

Buka Puasa with Orphanage at Canai 15 Cafe, Subang Jaya

Farewell Lunch event for Immigration Dept at KLIA2

posted Aug 15, 2015, 8:12 AM by Unknown user

Lunch event at Canai 15 Cafe @KLIA2.
- It was a great event especially for such special occasion.
Farewell Lunch Event with Immigration Dept
Lunch Farewell Event for Immigration with Dato Joe

“Their Roti Canai is a must have!” 4 of 5 stars

posted Aug 10, 2015, 10:53 AM by Unknown user

TripAdvisor malaysia
“Their Roti Canai is a must have!”
4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 April 2014

Small restaurant in an alley but well worth a visit. I was craving a Roti Canai and so my sister in law(who is Malaysian) took me here as she said they do really good Roti Canai. She was not wrong! The curry sauce that goes with it is very mild so will suit those who are not in to spicy food. She also ordered a Penang Assam Laksa, which is very spicy but very moreish. It is obvious they cooked the stock for a very long time as it was packed full of flavours of the fish they stewed in it. Be sure to have an appetite because the portions are not particularly small. The staff are friendly enough and they have their regulars who are treated like family which is nice to see

Canai Cafe is probably one of the busiest mamaks in SS15. I like to go there for their maggie goreng. It's

posted Aug 10, 2015, 10:47 AM by Unknown user   [ updated Aug 10, 2015, 10:48 AM ]

4/5/2015

Canai Cafe is probably one of the busiest mamaks in SS15. I like to go there for their maggie goreng. It's somehow different from the rest - like they add in their own ingredients. You can choose to add on some fried chicken pieces or even Tandoori chicken if you like.

As said in the name, they are probably one of the mamaks that whip out the best roti canai. It's always fresh and soft. One is never enough. I have to have a least two pieces. Though some people like it with sugar, I like it with some fish curry on the side. I don't like mine all drowned in curry and soggy. It doesn't taste or look appealing to me so I like it dry and dipped in curry as I go on to eat it.

I love their teh ais more than anything else. It has a very nice tea fragrance but get them not to flood the whole thing with sweetened condensed milk though.

Third times a charm!

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by Unknown user

Looks like the third time will be the charm, as the Restaurant at the Empire Hotel is now in its second incarnation. Average chowder and blah seafood set the stage for lackluster performance just steps from Lincoln Center.

Great pre-theater dining.

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by Unknown user

A great place for pre-theater dining or casual seafood tasting. The food and service are outstanding within its price range. For starter, they have a variety of fresh oysters, the fully loaded chowder, rich and tasty. Cod fish cake is another must. For entre, the grilled sea scallop is fat and juicy. Cod fish matched well with potato crust. Simply grilled fish/lobsters are cooked perfectly. Would love to go back again!

1-7 of 7